Security / Investment Analyst Reports

Extensive collection of embargoed analyst research reports, offering coverage across more than 1,800 research providers including 30 million+ reports (current & historical back to 1995). Note: UMN affiliated users will create an individual account through a self-registration process. Follow the steps after selecting from the link above.
Guest users not affiliated with the University, please contact busref@umn.edu ahead of your visit to arrange for login access.

Locate recent and historical equity research analysis by Morningstar covering more than 1500 stocks globally—across all sectors, industries, and regions. Report types include Market, Sector, Observer, Company and more. Access using your PitchBook account. Don't have a PitchBook account but want to sign up? Get detailed instruction on setting up an account at: libguides.umn.edu/pitchbook

Pitchbook is a mediated-access database. Please see Additional Information. Use PitchBook to search thousands of private equity and venture capital deals by hundreds of criteria. Establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details.

Profiles of public corporations around the world that includes summaries, company histories, property, financials, subsdiaries, joint ventures, long term, press release and historical annual reports.

Access to this resource has been cancelled effective June 9, 2025. For an alternative business data option, please see Pitchbook.
National Science Foundation-backed company that uses data to provide Venture Capitalists, corporate strategy and Mergers & Acquisitions groups, and investment bankers with intelligence on emerging companies and disruptive technology trends.

Searchable database of corporate and industry related documents. Mergent archives contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries.