Minnesota and Local Government Information Guide

Allows you to track current legislation, find bills from 1995 to date, and search the current "Minnesota Statutes", "Session Laws of Minnesota" and the current "Minnesota Rules".

State Agencies are in the executive branch of government. Also included in this listing are state boards, councils, commissions, committees, ombudsmen offices and task forces.

The official publication of the State of Minnesota’s Executive Branch of government, published weekly to fulfill the legislative mandate set forth in Minnesota Statutes. Contains agency regulations, governors' executive orders, proposed and final agency rules, Tax Court decisions, state contracts and more.

MN Legislative Reference Library is Minnesota's depository library for state agency and consultants reports.

Some reports are mandated by the Minnesota State Legislature when laws are written. The Minnesota Legislative Reference Library catalogs these reports and provides a list of recently acquired reports.

A principal legal resource center serving the judiciary and all branches of state and local government; the legal profession; other law, public and academic libraries; and the general public.

Find state employee contact information.

Provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more.

The Minnesota Historical Society preserves Minnesota's past through historic collections, exhibits, locations, events and more. It is a private, non-profit educational and cultural institution established in 1849.

The University of Minnesota Libraries provides access to government information both online and within its libraries' collections across campus. Besides being a full (regional) United States government depository, the Libraries also receive documents from Canada, the European Union, and the United Nations, as well as publications from other countries and international organizations. The Government Publications collection also contains state documents.

Directory of state agency libraries that are part of the Capitol Area Library Consortium (CALCO).

This office affects Minnesotans in all 87 counties, whether that's ensuring the election system is fair, open, impartial, and secure; making it as easy as possible for Minnesotans to set up and run their businesses; or helping protect victims of domestic violence and others who fear for their safety.

The Minnesota Legislative Reference Library (LRL) serves the Legislature and the citizens of Minnesota by assuring access to essential information resources that support the legislative process and promote the understanding of state government. You can find information on specific bills proposed and information on each legislator.

Minnesota.gov is the entry point to Minnesota State government information and services including the Governor, state, local, region and tribal governments and links to government services.

Includes various forecasts, population, employment, housing, development and profile data.

Find lists of associations, cities, counties, special districts, and townships in Minnesota.

Hundreds of cooperative extension sites. Easy access to resources provided by land-grant institutions.

Provides soil maps and data produced by the National Cooperative Soil Survey. USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS).

Provides links to all 50 states, many counties, and a number of city governments. Also provides selective categories for multistate sites, federal resources, national organizations, and tribal governments.

A directory of directories covering government information at the state level for all the states of the U.S.

The Minnesota Historical Election Archive is the most complete, searchable online database of Minnesota election results. The Archive compiles nearly 20,000 elections conducted since statehood across 17 federal and state offices.

This checklist goes with the microfiche set "Minnesota Executive Documents, 1860-1924" located at TC Wilson Library Gov Pub (Reference) Mfiche 44, although if you check Libraries Search, you may find that we have some of these titles in other formats and locations.

Use call number and location information to find government documents in Magrath Library.

Use call number and location information to find government documents in Wilson Library.

Use call number and agency information to find government documents collections on campus.