PLPA 1005: Plants Get Sick Too

Find books, scores, recordings, magazines, journals, movies, and more in the University of Minnesota Libraries catalog.

Intro to Library Research is designed to teach students new to the U of M and to academic research about the depth of the University Libraries and the basics of academic library research.

A brief introduction to/refresher of boolean searching, including AND, OR, NOT, phrases, truncation and parentheses.

To gain off-campus access to articles from library journal subscriptions, change the Library Settings to University of Minnesota Twin Cities in Google Scholar (see this tutorial) Use Google Scholar to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, research institutes, and scholarly repositories from colleges and universities. Look for the "FindIt@U of M Twin Cities" links in your Google Scholar search results to access library subscriptions.

Everything you need to know to use Google Scholar successfully.

Learn something new at a library workshop! Register for everything from using citation managers to finding grant funding.

They take walk-ins, and both in-person and online appointments. Also find online quick help and resources for writers on the writing process, common assignments, grammar, punctuation, style and more. Put the polishing touches on your work.

A bibliography of the American Phytopathological Society (APS) Press Disease Compendiums available at the Plant Pathology library. Companion image CDs are included on this list.

A curated bibliography of quality image collections listed by subject. These resources include local collections, licensed content, and select open online collections of images.

Understand what citations are, why they are important, and how to create and use them.

A guide to different citation styles.

Citation managers are software packages used to create personalized databases of citation information and notes. They allow you to: import and organize citation information from article indexes and other sources; save links to pdfs and other documents; format citations for your papers and bibliographies using APA and many other styles; and include your own notes.