JOUR 4243: Digital content and production for brand communications

Statista provides statistical data on many global topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education.

Mintel reports provide market research on consumer products, services, and lifestyles to identify economic drivers, leading companies, market share, market size, trends, segmentation, and analysis of consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. Includes Mintel Trends to analyze consumer trends by sectors, demographics, themes and regions.

Search for articles or consult the Datacenter to find rankings and statistics about media companies and advertising agencies and the archives for past issues and access to the AdAge Datacenter.

This database is designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership.

ComScore is an industry source for web analytics about major online properties, which is useful for consumer and audience research and for statistics and rankings of websites.

Find advertising media spending by company, brands, products, or industries across all media channels. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.

Information about advertisers, agencies, public relations firms and media buying services. Limited to 2 simultaneous users.

Public opinion polls from over 18,000 surveys and 1,700 polling organizations, conducted from 1986 to the present around the world.

iPOLL is a collection of polling sources from the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. It includes surveys from 150 polling organizations that include all major news outlets, Gallup polls, and other research institutions. Use these polls to compare public opinion from 1935-present on a range of issues.

Gallup Analytics provides trends in public opinion polling, using Gallup US Daily Poll questions and Gallup World Poll questions.

Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository.

University students, staff, and faculty must create a user profile. Click "New User?" and input your UMN credentials to gain access. Credentials will then work for both Capital IQ and Capital IQ PRO.
Standard & Poor's Capital IQ is a resource for financial data, analytics, and research. The web-based platform combines deep information on public and private companies, markets, and people worldwide with robust tools for analysis, idea generation, and workflow management. Capital IQ includes access to Aftermarket Research, an extensive collection of embargoed analyst research reports, offering coverage across more than 1,800 research providers including 30 million+ reports (current & historical back to 1995).
Guest users not affiliated with the University, please contact busref@umn.edu 2 business days ahead of your visit to arrange for login access.

This database provides international statistics on major social and economic subjects.

Search publications, press releases, and social media activity of U.S. government agencies and legislative unites including legislators, department chiefs, and other branches in the federal government. Use the "Export data" and "Show Graphs" buttons to view quantitative infographics related to your search results.

Search for articles in newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, and newswire feeds across a variety of library databases.