CHIC 3216W : Chicana and Chicano Art

The Cheech Marin Center for Chicano Art & Culture opened in June 2022 as a public-private partnership between RAM, the City of Riverside, and comedian Cheech Marin—one of the world’s foremost collectors of Chicano art.

Thousands of digital cultural and visual arts images available for online viewing through the California Digital Library.

The International Center for the Arts of the Americas (ICAA) is pleased to announce the launch of our new and improved website and home to the Documents of Latin American and Latino Art digital archive project. It is your source for more than 8,000 primary-source documents of Latin American and Latinx art.

The department has built a core collection of modern and contemporary art with more than 550 emblematic works in all media, from Mexico, Central and South America, and the Caribbean, as well as by Latino artists in the United States. These objects complement existing holdings in photography, works on paper, decorative arts, painting, and sculpture, some of which entered the Museum as early as the 1930s. The total number of works of art by Latin Americans and Latinos at the MFAH surpasses 2,000.

MOLAA is the pioneering museum in the United States dedicated to modern and contemporary Latin American and Latino art.

The Latin American art collection features more than 1,000 works from across North, Central and South America. From Spanish Colonial to contemporary works by living artists, the collection explores artistic traditions that are especially meaningful to our shared experience in a border region.

Collection of primary source documentation on American visual arts.

Includes artists’ sketchbooks, drawings and watercolors, rare prints from the 16th through the 18th century, 19th-century architectural drawings of cultural landmarks, and early photographs of the Middle East and Asia. Available to the public for use without fees or restriction.

Public domain media periodicals and online access to the histories of cinema, broadcasting, and recorded sound.

The portal celebrates Mexican American art and culture by uniting images and information from several sources, such as libraries, archives, and museums. Our goal is to make it easier to find and study Mexican American art, culture, and history. The portal includes a variety of art and visual culture often omitted from collections of American art. By centering Mexican American art, culture, and history, we support education and create new ways of understanding the cultural heritage of the United States.

An online educational resource for avant-garde material. It includes texts and critical studies, visual, concrete and sound poetry, film and video art, sound art and music, and theatre and dance productions among other critical avant-garde material.

Search with the Library Catalog to find books, journals, etc. owned by the library. Search by keyword, subject, title, or author for materials on your topic.

READ LOCAL! Ebooks Minnesota is an online ebook collection for all Minnesotans. The collection covers a wide variety of subjects for readers of all ages, and features content from our state's independent publishers, including some of our best literature and nonfiction.

News on contemporary art in the United States.

Well established magazine that reports on the art, people, issues, trends, and events shaping the international art world.

Artsy is a growing database of millions of works of art, architecture, and design that spans historical, modern, and contemporary works, and includes the largest online database of contemporary art. Artsy is used by art lovers, museum-goers, patrons, collectors, students, and educators to discover, learn about, and collect art.

BOMB is a quarterly magazine edited by artists and writers. Delivers the artist's voice through in-depth interviews between artists working across genre and media -- collaborations that reveal their ideas, concerns, and creative processes through carefully developed dialogue -- now and for posterity.

Flash Art is an international bimonthly magazine and publishing platform dedicated to thinking about contemporary art.

Hyperallergic is an online publication and leading voice in contemporary perspectives on art, culture, and more. It is "a forum for playful, serious, and radical perspectives on art in society... combines round-the-clock art world news coverage with insightful commentary."

A guide to different citation styles.