Interior Design

DAAI is an international index to design and craft journals. It contains annotated references from more than 450 design and craft journals, and data on nearly 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc. All areas of design and craft are covered, including industrial design, interior design, environmental design, computer aided design, furniture design, ceramics, glass, fashion design, textile design, graphic design, typography, multimedia design, book design, photography, advertising, theatre design, ergonomics, and design management.

Recognized as one of the world's leading databases of the architectural literature, this indexes more than 1,000 western language periodicals published worldwide on architecture, archaeology, decorative arts, environmental studies, furniture, historic preservation, landscape architecture, urban planning/city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.

A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. This collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Full Text.

Wiley Online Library includes the Journal of Interior Design. Wiley Online Library hosts a broad multidisciplinary collection of online resources with access to journal articles, online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Search for articles in fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as photography, film and architecture. Limited to 20 simultaneous users. Includes the following journals: International Journal of Design, Journal of Interior Design, Interior Design, and Architectural Digest, and more.

ARTstor is a cross-disciplinary image database. It offers collections of approximately 300,000 art images and descriptive information covering art, architecture and archeology.

Discover 161,819 images, maps, manuscripts, video, audio, and more. UMedia provides open access to digitized materials from across the University of Minnesota.

Find an array of media and information resources, including full-text access to Environmental Building News, online tools, GreenSpec directory of products, the LEED user web tool, and the High Performance Buildings Database (HPB) containing case studies of projects ranging from homes and commercial interiors to large buildings and even whole campuses and neighborhoods.

Find information on various aspects of a product, the manufacturers, suppliers, immediate and adjacent industries and markets. Emphasizes manufacturers of numerous durable goods such as tires, automobiles, appliances, business equipment, home furnishing and sporting goods.

HathiTrust provides access to millions of books and other materials. Full text searching of most books is available and books in the public domain (generally older books) can be freely viewed and/or downloaded. Books still in copyright have more limited access. Users with print-reading disabilities can apply for special access to digitized works by emailing wilsref@umn.edu.

Find books, journals, articles, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, theses/dissertations, machine-readable data files, and any other materials available in libraries worldwide. All subject areas are covered. Request items through Interlibrary Loan using the ILLiad link on each item's record. A mobile version of this database is available. Limited to 65 simultaneous users.

Access full text issues of the influential design magazine from the 1920s to 2011, including color photographs and cover art. Use this archives to research the history of design, culture, art, and residential architecture. Analyze trends in topics or types of advertising in thes historical issues.