Indigenous Studies: Oceania

Explore archival and other resources collected by Australia's only national institution focused exclusively on the diverse history, cultures and heritage of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Australia.

Comprised of a vast array of Hawaiian and Pacific expressions. Find essays, interviews, videos, recipes, and more.

A comprehensive “Database of Databases” consisting of varied collections of data pertaining to historically and culturally significant places, events, and documents in Hawai'i’s history.

PARADISEC (Pacific And Regional Archive for Digital Sources in Endangered Cultures) offers a facility for digital conservation and access for endangered materials from the Pacific region, defined broadly to include Oceania and East and Southeast Asia.

True Echoes is centred on digitised wax cylinder recordings from the British Library Sound Archive. The wax cylinder collections include recordings made in Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, New Caledonia and the Torres Strait Islands in Australia between 1898 and 1924.

Statistical data for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people including health, housing, education, language and population size.

This guide, presented by the Data & Information Services Center, provides links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections (census, "facts and figures," etc.).

Webpage providing a short history of the Indigenous struggle in the international stage.

Guampedia, Guam’s Online Encyclopedia, is a community project that highlights the unique CHamoru heritage and history of Guam and the Mariana Islands. Through peer-reviewed entries and accompanying media, Guampedia provides an important educational and informational resource for Guam teachers and schoolchildren, for CHamorus living away from Guam, for visitors to our island, and for those who want a richer understanding of our island and its people.

Broadcast initiative with digital and cable platforms that not only creates and disseminates Hawaiian language and culture content, but also has the capacity to conduct its operations through the Hawaiian language. The wisdom, beauty and power of Hawai‘i are the backdrop to the most important and interesting narratives of our generation.

Collection of texts of interest to those researching Pacific islands history, language, culture and politics.