RM3170 : Topics in Retail Merchandising: Entrepreneurship

Find business articles from journals and magazines in marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance and economics dating back to 1965.

Mintel reports provide market research on consumer products, services, and lifestyles to identify economic drivers, leading companies, market share, market size, trends, segmentation, and analysis of consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. Includes Mintel Trends to analyze consumer trends by sectors, demographics, themes and regions.

Search industry reports for the United States, Canada, China, and global topics. Each report provides an overall current picture of an industry, including overviews, leading companies, sales information, and authoritative sources for researching hundreds of industries. Includes Business Environmental Profiles that summarize key drivers for industries in the U.S.

Industry reports and company profiles cover key facts, history, employees, major products, revenue analysis, SWOT analysis, top competitors, locations and subsidiaries. Industry Reports include analysis, market size, market share, forecasts, segmentation, and leading companies. Access via Business Source Premier.

Database covering the critical areas of business performance --solvency, efficiency and profitability to help you to assess how a business is doing compared to an industry or a competitor.

This database is designed to help students develop the essential business skills required by the next generation of fashion industry professionals, this digital resource presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership.

Find fashion trends, news, and fashion images including fashion forecasting, design, company profiles and news items on e-commerce, finance, advertising and marketing. Note: Access is only for the content under "Fashion" and "Insight" tabs.

A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. This collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Full Text.

Berg Fashion Library is a resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. It is interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more.

Search millions of newspapers, business magazines, and newswires with international and foreign language coverage with all editions of the Wall Street Journal. Financial information for publicly traded companies, stocks, funds, currencies, and common market indexes. Limited to 7 simultaneous users.

Access to "The Economist" from July 1997 to the most recent issue.

Full-text coverage of the New York Times to present day. Does not include photos, illustrations, ads, wire stories, or other page-image level access. (via ProQuest Newsstream)

Full-text news from over 9,000 news sources in the U.S. and international newspapers, major wire services, and hundreds of local broadcasting outlets and blogs. There are over 100 Minnesota sources. Mostly English language news coverage with some 200 titles in Spanish, French, Afrikaans and other languages.

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images.