Business Homepage

Business Resources Portal

Access databases with specialized business content from the subject research guides below.

Library News

Find information about newly acquired databases and other library materials to explore.


HS Talks Business & Management Collection is a recent acquisition which provides access to digital lectures and case studies specially commissioned from leading experts in industry, commerce, the professions, and academia. 

HS Talks logo

Gallup logo


Gallup Analytics has been reacquired by the library. This platform provides trends in public opinion polling and access to time-series data and Gallup poll data for the US Daily Poll and World Poll.  

 


The Mintel Global New Product Database is a new addition that provides in depth analysis on new product innovation, marketing, packaging, and design in the global food, drink, beauty, and personal care, health and hygiene, home care, and pet markets. Mintel banner


Data Explr is a newly licensed database that provides access to 45+ years of U.S. private company listings and includes access to the D&B Historical Data File.


Cortellis has been acquired for access to competitive and deal intelligence in the pharmaceutical industry. Cortellis can provide up-to-date information on global drug pipelines, companies, biopharma deals and patents. For access and questions please contact busref@umn.edu. Cortellis banner


Passport will no longer be licensed by the library effective at the end of August. This was a joint decision with the Duluth campus based on declining usage and the acquisition of Statista which offers similar data from Euromonitor as an easy alternative to Passport.

Events

Immigration: Building a Career in the US [Online] September 28th, 4p.m.

Join the University of Minnesota's Technology Commercialization Venture Center for a webinar on US immigration law, strategies, and UMN processes and resources. Featured speakers include Robert Webber, JD, Partner at Dorsey & Whitney and Marissa Hill-Dongre, JD, Director of the University of Minnesota's Immigration Response Team. Register here!


Virtual 2020 Distinguished Carlson Lecture: An Evening with Prof. Ibram X. Kendi

[Online] September 30th, 6p.m. Photos of Ibram X. Kendi and Angela Davis

The Humphrey School of Public Affairs is pleased to welcome Professor Ibram X. Kendi, prominent scholar and author of the No. 1 New York Times bestseller How to Be an Antiracist, as the next speaker in its Distinguished Carlson Lecture series. Kendi will discuss his book as well as his groundbreaking career advocating for equity and antiracism in conversation with Angela Davis, host of MPR News with Angela DavisRegister to attend!


Business Librarians - Virtual Office Hours with the Toaster Toaster office hours logo with Maggie ParraFridays 1-3p.m.

Writing a research paper or business plan and not sure where to start? Interested in what is behind a company, product, or service? Connect with an expert via Toaster Office Hours. Maggie Parra, Library Associate in Business Research Services is available most Fridays, from 1-3:00 pm.

Sign up here to schedule or explore additional virtual programming at z.umn.edu/toaster-calendar 

the toaster logo


The Toaster Innovation Hub Events


Carlson School of Management Events


Humphrey School of Public Affairs Events


Career Events from the UMN Career Services Administration

Find information on the upcoming virtual career fairs, resumé & cover letter drop-in hours, & company hosted information sessions.

Last Updated: Sep 24, 2020 3:06 PM