Business Homepage

Business Resources Portal

Access databases with specialized business content from the subject research guides below.

Library News

Find information about newly acquired databases and other library materials to explore.


We curreFTSE Russell circular logontly have a trial available for accessing FTSE Russell ESG Ratings through the Mergent Online platform. Find more information to access this data & all of our licensed ESG products on our ESG research guide.


HS Talks Business & Management Collection is a recent acquisition which provides access to digital lectures and case studies specially commissioned from leading experts in industry, commerce, the professions, and academia. 

Gallup logo


Gallup Analytics has been reacquired by the library. This platform provides trends in public opinion polling and access to time-series data and Gallup poll data for the US Daily Poll and World Poll.  

 


The Mintel Global New Product Database is a new addition that provides in depth analysis on new product innovation, Mintel bannermarketing, packaging, and design in the global food, drink, beauty, and personal care, health and hygiene, home care, and pet markets.


Data Explr is a newly licensed database that provides access to 45+ years of U.S. private company listings and includes access to the D&B Historical Data File.


Cortellis has been acquired for access to competitive and deal intelligence in the pharmaceutical industry. Cortellis can provide up-to-date information on global drug pipelines, companies, biopharma deals and patents. For access and questions please contact busref@umn.edu. Cortellis banner

Events

Bloomberg for Education Student Webinar Series: February-April 2021 [Online] bloomberg for education logo

This webinar series features 8 topics in 3 parts each, one part per month Feb-Apr: Portfolio Management, Commodities, Fixed Income, ESG, BQL (Bloomberg Query Language), Econ/FX, Technical Analysis, and Equities. It focuses on how to use the Terminal the way a market participant would given the current landscape. Each session is approximately 20 minutes long, allows for Q&A, & will have a recording & slides sent afterwards to those who register. Contact busref@umn.edu for access to recordings from March & February's sessions.

 


Business Librarians - Virtual Office Hours with the Toaster Toaster office hours logo with Maggie ParraFridays 1-3p.m.

Writing a research paper or business plan and not sure where to start? Interested in what is behind a company, product, or service? Connect with an expert via Toaster Office Hours. Maggie Parra, Library Associate in Business Research Services is available most Fridays, from 1-3:00 pm.

Sign up here to schedule or explore additional virtual programming at z.umn.edu/toaster-calendar 

the toaster logo


The Toaster Innovation Hub Events


Carlson School of Management Events


Humphrey School of Public Affairs Events


Career Events from the UMN Career Services Administration

Find information on the upcoming virtual career fairs, resumé & cover letter drop-in hours, & company hosted information sessions.

Last Updated: May 17, 2021 2:11 PM