This guide is designed for new researchers to find articles, sources and get started with research in topics related to economics and the production, distribution, and consumption of wealth.
- EconLitContains bibliographic citations and selected abstracts to the professional and scholarly literature in the field of economics and allied disciplines.
- Business Source PremierFind business articles from journals and magazines in marketing, management, information technology, operations, human resources, accounting, finance and economics dating back to 1965.
- ScopusSearch for information from scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Covers the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Then try any of the following:
- PAIS Index (Political Science and Public Policy)PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) searches journals and other sources on issues of political science and public policy. This includes government, politics, international relations, human rights and more.
- Statistical Insight This link opens in a new windowSearch statistical publications from US and state government agencies, international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities.
- ScienceDirectSearch the abstracts or titles of 1800 Physical Sciences and Engineering publications from Elsevier Science. Access to the full text of articles is available for those journals subscribed to by the University of Minnesota. Over 1.2 million articles on ScienceDirect are open access. Articles published open access are peer-reviewed and made freely available for everyone to read, download and reuse in line with the user license displayed on the article.
Also check out:
- The new Palgrave dictionary of economics (Living Reference Work edition) byISBN: 1349951218Publication Date: 2017A scholarly reference work written by leading figures in the field of economics.
- Humanities & Social Sciences RetrospectiveUse Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective to find journal articles for the humanities and social sciences.
- Data Planet Statistical Datasets This link opens in a new windowProvides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic. The Global Consumer Survey offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. It is designed to help marketers, planners and product managers understand consumer behavior and consumer interactions with brands.
- World Wealth and Income DatabaseFind data on the historical evolution of the world distribution of income and wealth, both within countries and between countries. It provides a range of top income shares or structure of aggregate national wealth and national income or series on aggregate national income.
- Economics Data ResourcesThis guide includes many resources for finding economics data and statistics.
- IPUMSIPUMS provides census & survey data from around the world. Includes: USA; Current Population Survey (CPS); International; Global Health; NHGIS; IHGIS; Time Use; Health Surveys; & Higher Ed.
Last Updated: Oct 6, 2022 5:36 PM