SCAN 3501W: Scandinavian Culture, Past, and Present

Single access point to millions of artworks, artefacts, books, films and music from European museums, galleries, libraries and archives.

Portal to open access primary historical documents for European countries that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. Texts, video, sound files, maps, photographs and other imagery, databases, and other documentation are also available. Coverage is from Prehistoric Europe to present day.

Nordic Statistics is a collection of comparative statistics from land, Denmark, the Faroe Islands, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden which has existed and been funded by the Nordic Council of Ministers since the mid-1960s. Topics include agriculture, culture, economy, elections, environment and energy, education, gender equality, health, integration and migration, population, and more.

HathiTrust provides access to millions of books and other materials. Full text searching of most books is available and books in the public domain (generally older books) can be freely viewed and/or downloaded. Books still in copyright have more limited access. Users with print-reading disabilities can apply for special access to digitized works by emailing wilsref@umn.edu.

Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic. The Global Consumer Survey offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. It is designed to help marketers, planners and product managers understand consumer behavior and consumer interactions with brands.