Resources for: Anthropology

Collection of reports, data, and statistics on development topics produced and sponsored by the United Nations Development Programme.

Data and statistics from the UNESCO Institute for Statistics on education, science, culture, and communication.

Global, regional, and country-level data on children, adolescents, and women.

The new platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau that replaced American FactFinder. data.census.gov

Aggregated archaeological and historical data sets developed over the past century from numerous sources, especially state and federal government agencies.

Contains osteometric measurements taken from 1538 human skeletons dating from throughout the Holocene.

Publication and repository providing lists options for publishing 3D models and institutional websites providing access to 3D datasets of specimens.

3D data repository representing the world's natural history, cultural heritage, and scientific collections. Media types and modalities include 3D, 2D, video of CT/MRI, photogrammetry, laser scans, and others.

New York Consortium in Evolutionary Primatology (NYCEP) Primate Morphometric database, is a resource for researchers who use metrical (including 3D) data to study aspects of primate morphology and evolution.

The 3D collection of primates: includes skeletal elements of Allen’s swamp monkeys, baboons, bonobos, Callithrix monkeys, capuchin monkeys, chimpanzees, colobus monkeys, gibbons, gorillas, guenons, howler monkeys, langurs, lemurs, lorises, macaques, mandrills, mangabeys, orangutans, Patas monkeys, pottos, proboscis monkeys, sakis, siamangs, snub-nosed monkeys, spider monkeys, surilis, talapoins, tamarin monkeys, uakaris, and woolly monkeys.

MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations.
Includes overviews, specific conditions, related issues, organizations, children, men, women and seniors.

Quick access to information on disease prevalence, admission rates, office visits and more.

The WHO Statistical Information System (WHOSIS) has been incorporated into the Global Health Observatory (GHO) to provide you with more data, more tools, more analysis and more reports.

The Ethnographic Video for Instruction and Analysis Digital Archive Project is a collaborative endeavor to create a digital archive of ethnographic field video for use by scholars and instructors.