Research Guides: Security / Investment Analyst Reports: Home

Business Librarians

Desk Business Reference

Email Me

Security & Equity Investment Research

Aftermarket Research (a module of S&P Capital IQ)
Extensive collection of embargoed analyst research reports, offering coverage across more than 1,800 research providers including 30 million+ reports (current & historical back to 1995). Note: UMN affiliated users will create an individual account through a self-registration process. Follow the steps after selecting from the link above.
Guest users not affiliated with the University, please contact busref@umn.edu ahead of your visit to arrange for login access.
Morningstar Institutional Equity Research (MIERS) (a module of PitchBook)
Locate recent and historical equity research analysis by Morningstar covering more than 1500 stocks globally—across all sectors, industries, and regions. Report types include Market, Sector, Observer, Company and more. Access using your PitchBook account. Don't have a PitchBook account but want to sign up? Get detailed instruction on setting up an account at: libguides.umn.edu/pitchbook
PitchBook
Pitchbook is a mediated-access database. Please see Additional Information. Use PitchBook to search thousands of private equity and venture capital deals by hundreds of criteria. Establish benchmarks, find real time data on deals, identify and analyze comparables, and search investor details.
Each user must create a personal account while on campus using their valid @umn.edu e-mail address. Individual accounts must be reset every year on June 30th. Detailed instructions on how to create a personal account are available at: libguides.umn.edu/pitchbook

Walk in users please contact busref@umn.edu ahead of your visit to arrange for login access. Walk-in Guest Users login in at: https://www.pitchbook.com

Downloads set at 10/day and 25/month per user; resets monthly. All data and content available in PitchBook except Morningstar equity research

Faculty requiring larger data downloads may contact the library for assistance. Forward Pitchbook faculty download requests busref@umn.edu.
Mergent Online (Business)
Profiles of public corporations around the world that includes summaries, company histories, property, financials, subsdiaries, joint ventures, long term, press release and historical annual reports.

Other Useful Sources

CB Insights
National Science Foundation-backed company that uses data to provide Venture Capitalists, corporate strategy and Mergers & Acquisitions groups, and investment bankers with intelligence on emerging companies and disruptive technology trends.
You must create a personal account to access this resource. Click on the SIGN UP link. Accounts expire after one year and must be renewed annually. Contact CB Insights at info@cbinsights.com to renew/reinstate account logins. Note: Users must connect to resource through Libraries site or be on VPN to use their personal login off campus.
Mergent Archives
Searchable database of corporate and industry related documents. Mergent archives contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries.

Business Information Website
Find quick access to all of the business resources and databases on this homepage along with news, events, research guides, and video tutorials.

Last Updated: Dec 19, 2024 6:52 PM