Professional Journalism

Photographs from BBC News.

Editorial pages on world news, sport, entertainment, and archival images.

Searchable collection of photos from LIFE and Getty Images, two of the most recognized names in photography.

Magnum Photos provides the highest quality photographic content to an international client base of media, charities, publishers, brands and cultural institutions. The Magnum Photos library is a living archive updated regularly with new work from across the globe.

Photos from National Geographic magazine.

Represents photojournalist by communicating news, identifying trends, delineating issues, and recognizing the work of photojournalists.

Online magazine from the National Press Photographers Association.

Award winning work from photographers worldwide. Images available from 1955-present are organized in categories such as arts, contemporary issues, daily life, general news, humor, nature, people, portraits, science, sports, and spot news.

Start with this library guide to free and licensed photographic (and other image) collections. Includes images related to biological sciences, environmental sciences, and health sciences.

Start with this library guide to free and licensed photographic (and other image) collections. Includes images related to biological sciences, environmental sciences, and health sciences.

Search and use hundreds of images with "no known copyright restrictions." A joint venture of Flickr and the Library of Congress, Flickr Commons was designed to increase access to publicly-held photography collections.

Royalty-free creative content for the University of Minnesota. (Login with .x500)