Full-text news from over 9,000 news sources in the U.S. and international newspapers, major wire services, and hundreds of local broadcasting outlets and blogs. There are over 100 Minnesota sources. Mostly English language news coverage with some 200 titles in Spanish, French, Afrikaans and other languages.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press from 1990, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.
Spanning two centuries and 40 states, these archives of selective content from historical newspapers are primary sources for researching crucial conflicts from the Civil War to World War I, movements ranging from early states rights to women's suffrage, noteworthy citizens, local events, natural disasters; political campaigns; and the evolution of American culture.
African American newspapers that are included in the Proquest Historical Newspaper collection: Atlanta Daily World (1931-2010) Chicago Defender (1909-2010) Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005) New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993) Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2010)
A partial collection covering historical newspapers from Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Missouri and Oklahoma. Includes digital reproductions of newspapers from counties and cities from the 19th and 20th centuries.
Search old editions major U.S. newspapers and the Times of India. Papers include the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and the Minneapolis Star Tribune. Other titles include the Atlanta Daily World, Chicago Defender, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Sentinel, the New York Amsterdam News, Pittsburgh Courier, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
World Newspaper Archive is a collection of historical newspapers published in Africa, Latin America, and South Asia throughout the 19th and 20th centuries. It provides excellent coverage of the people, cultures, issues and events that have shaped world history. Additional collections covering other regions will be added over time.
Digital archive of the Financial Times, the leading daily business newspaper of Britain and Europe, covering 1888-2016. Search and download articles or full pages that include articles, advertisement, charts, illustrations, photographs, and supplementary content.
The Historical Minneapolis Tribune is an open access digital archive of this newspaper from 1867-1930. Full pages can be printed or saved to pdf using the print feature. For other digital newspapers from the Minnesota Historical Society, go to Digital Newspapers at MNHS
Historical run of full-text digital replicas of daily Minneapolis newspaper. Includes news articles, editorials, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, notices, illustrations and photographs and all other full image content. (via ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Search full text and digital archive of "The Times of London" newspaper for the years 1785-2014. View either a specific article or a complete page with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories.
Digital archive of the Times of India (1838-2010 with annual additions of new content). Actual full-page images and full text searchable. The titles included under this heading are: Bombay Times and Journal of Commerce (1839-1859) and the Bombay Times and Standard (1861-1861).
Full-text coverage of the Journal - a business newspaper with extensive coverage of stock markets, finance, investments, and companies - to present day. Does not include photos, illustrations, ads, wire stories, or other page-image level access. (via ProQuest Newsstream)
Access full text issues of the influential design magazine from the 1920s to 2011, including color photographs and cover art. Use this archives to research the history of design, culture, art, and residential architecture. Analyze trends in topics or types of advertising in thes historical issues.
Full-text searchable copy of every issue of "The Economist" from 1843. Full-color images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue. Access is not available for the most current four years.
Search bi-weekly business magazine since the first issue in 1917 for articles, advertisements, illustrations, charts found in each issue cover to cover. Use this archives to find information about business leaders, politics, and technology including Forbes lists of companies, world's richest people, most powerful women and other rankings.
HarpWeek contains the scanned images of pages of the magazine Harper's Weekly for the years 1857-1912, with a series of indexes to search for news, editorials, fiction, illustrations, photos, political cartoons, advertisements.
Search the full text digital archive of the fashion industry's most influential trade magazines from 1910-present. Research the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
A great place to start your research on any topic, search multidisciplinary, scholarly research articles. This database provides access to scholarly and peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and other resources.
Find full text articles in academic journals or books on the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR provides articles from the journal's first issue. In some cases the most recent 2-5 years may not be available.