Microform Collection Guide

Agency Cabinets Search Full Text Source
Non-government tech reports on microfiche (shelved alphabetically) A, B and C Which search engines and full text sources to use will greatly depend on the particular title of interest. Libraries Search will help you with journal or series titles. For example, you'll find "AIAA Paper", but not something so granular as "Trade Studies for Air Launching a Small Launch Vehicle (AIAA-2005-0621)".  When a title in Libraries Search has been reproduced online, you will find "(full text)" in the catalog record in your search results.  Beyond Libraries Search, it may be helpful to know that NATO documents from AGARD / RTO (now STO) are online from roughly 1998 to current. Check our library catalog for AIAA Papers (online from 1996) and Journal of Chemical Research (online from 1997).
National Bureau of Standards (NBS) or National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
US Department of Commerce
(C13.10 - C13.58)
D
  1. Libraries Search
  2. Science.gov
  3. HathiTrust
  4. TRAIL Digitization Project
  5. NTIS database

 

  1. TRAIL Digitization Project
US Geological Survey
(I19.16 - I19.91)
D
  1. Libraries Search
  2. Science.gov
  3. USGS Publications Warehouse
  4. NTIS database
  1. USGS Publications Warehouse
US Bureau of Mines
(I28 - I28.155)
D
  1. Libraries Search
  2. Science.gov
  3. NTIS database

 

  1. TRAIL Digitization Project
NASA technical reports
(NAS 1.15 - 1.83)
E and F
  1. NASA Technical Reports Server
  2. Libraries Search
  3. Science.gov
  1. NASA Technical Reports Server
NACA technical reports (pre-NASA) F
  1. NASA Technical Reports Server
  2. Science.gov
Note: NACA technical reports are not in our library catalog.
  1. NASA Technical Reports Server
Department of Energy contractor reports (E 1.28) F
  1. Libraries Search
  2. Science.gov
  3. Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)
  1. Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)
Department of Energy contractor reports (E 1.99) G through O (nine cabinets)
  1. Science.gov
  2. Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)
Note: Department of Energy E 1.99 contractor reports are not in our library catalog.
  1. Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)
Microfilm : mostly non-government P, Q, and R

We have a complete list of series titles for this collection. Search for the papers in these cabinets as you would search for journal articles and proceedings.

The only title in the microfilm collection that has been digitized is the FBI File on Albert Einstein.

 

Last Updated: Aug 10, 2021 4:24 PM