HIST 4011W: Global Jerusalem: Jews, Christians, and Muslims in the Contested City, Ancient to Modern Times

This online resource is an updated edition of this lauded work on Judaism and features more than 21,000 entries on Jewish life, culture, history, and religion, written by Israeli, American and European subject specialists.

Search the Encyclopeadia of Islam for authoritative information on Islamic studies, covering Islam and its believers in contexts up through the 20th Century.

Search publications (e.g. journals, books) on Islam and the Muslim world more broadly, spanning Africa, the Middle East, Africa and Asia. Search for topics such as history, beliefs, societies, cultures, economics, politics, languages and literature.

Search English-language journals, articles, book reviews on Jewish culture, history, literature, religion and other areas of related study. Useful for topics in contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.

Find full text articles in academic journals or books on the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. JSTOR provides articles from the journal's first issue. In some cases the most recent 2-5 years may not be available. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

Use the MLA International Bibliography to find scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. This index has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926.

Search the Jerusalem Post, a long-running English-language Israeli newspaper originally founded in 1932 as The Palestine Post. This database offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.

Translated journals, newspapers, scientific reports, and radio and television broadcasts from 19 countries in North Africa and the Middle East covering cultural, economic and political developments within the regions.

Key newspapers published in the Middle Eastern and North African countries in the 20th century. Open Access, except for the following five newspapers: al-Jumhūrīyah (الجمهورية, Egypt), Filasṭīn (فلسطين, Israel), al-Akhbar (الاخبار, Lebanon), al-Riyadh (الرياض, Saudi Arabia), and al-Dustūr (الدستور, Jordan)

The British Government's Confidential Print documents cover a broad sweep of history from c. 1839 to 1969, taking in the countries of the Arabian peninsula, the Levant, Iraq, Turkey and many of the former Ottoman lands in Europe, Iran, Afghanistan, Egypt and Sudan.

Explore British Foreign office files on the policies, economies, political relationships and significant events of all major Middle East powers 1971-1981. Covers the Arab-Israeli War, the Lebanese Civil War and the Iranian Revolution as well as the military interventions and peace negotiations carried out by regional and foreign powers like the United States and Russia. Materials include correspondence, annual reports, dispatches, personality profiles, political summaries, economic analyses, maps, newspaper cuttings, minutes of ministerial meetings, printed leaflets, extracts from books, booklets etc.

Search full text and digital archive of "The Times of London" newspaper for the years 1785-2019. View either a specific article or a complete page with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories.

Find House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1660. Includes Records of proceedings, the Debates (Hansard), and the House of Commons journal; Sessional papers providing information to parliament on matters of policy and administration: Bills, House papers, and Command papers. Also includes the House of Lords presented to the Commons, such as reports prepared by Lords Select Committees.

Full-text news from over 9,000 news sources in the U.S. and international newspapers, major wire services, and hundreds of local broadcasting outlets and blogs. There are over 100 Minnesota sources. Mostly English language news coverage with some 200 titles in Spanish, French, Afrikaans and other languages.

International news from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources.

A service bringing news from around the world, translated into English, between 1995 and 2013. The information is obtained from newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports.