Political Science

Find annual economic, social, educational, environmental and health data from many of the World Bank's major statistical publications.

Provides access to statistical data produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository.

Statista provides statistical data on many topics including media, business, politics, society, technology and education. Sources include market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Data can be accessed by searching or browsing by industry, topic, country, digital market or infographic. The Global Consumer Survey offers a global perspective on consumption and media usage, covering the offline and online world of the consumer. It is designed to help marketers, planners and product managers understand consumer behavior and consumer interactions with brands.

This database provides international statistics on all major social and economic subjects.

Search and find social science datasets, both publicly and privately collected and published. This includes data sets for US and other countries that cover demographics and census, opinion polls, urban studies, education, economics, geography, legal systems, governments and elections, political behavior and attitudes, health care and other social indicators. To download data and resources, create a free personal account by clicking the "Log In" on the top right and selecting "Create Account." Use your University of Minnesota email address.

The Cross-National Time-Series Data Archive is a data set comprised of more than 200 years of annual data from 1815 onward for over 200 countries including variables related to domestic conflict, economics, business, transportation, demographics, and others.

OECD iLibrary is the online publications portal of the 38-country Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (https://www.oecd.org/about/members-and-partners/). OECD iLibrary contains thousands of e-books, chapters, tables and graphs, papers, articles, summaries, indicators, databases, and podcasts. All content will be Open Access beginning in July 2024. Content is also indexed via Policy Commons.

Coverage: OECD Books, Papers and Statistics, International Energy Agency (IEA) Statistical Databases, & International Trade by Commodity Statistics

Search statistical publications from US and state government agencies, international intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, business organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, and universities.

IPUMS provides census & survey data from around the world. Includes: USA; Current Population Survey (CPS); International; Global Health; NHGIS; IHGIS; Time Use; Health Surveys; & Higher Ed.

The IPUMS project is a collaboration of the Minnesota Population Center, National Statistical Offices, and international data archives. Major funding is provided by the U.S. National Science Foundation and the Demographic and Behavioral Sciences Branch of the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development. Additional support is provided by the University of Minnesota Office of the Vice President for Research and the Minnesota Population Center.

Minnesota Population Center datasets are available to researchers who complete an online registration form and agree to use the data responsibility.