CSCL 5910/SLAV 5900/SLAV 3900: Ukraine and Eastern Europe: Literature and Film

MULTIDISCIPLINARY. Search for journal articles and book reviews on East-Central Europe, Russia, Soviet Union and the former Soviet republics, with a vast collection of indexed sources published in the United States, Canada and some European countries.

MULTIDISCIPLINARY. A great place to start your research on any topic, search multidisciplinary, scholarly research articles. This database provides access to scholarly and peer reviewed journals, popular magazines and other resources. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

MULTIDISCIPLINARY. Specialized and comprehensive collection of full text indexed documents in the fields of Humanities and Social Science publications from and about Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe in Russian, Eastern European/Slavic, English and other languages.

MULTIDISCIPLINARY. Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

FILM. International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF) inlcudes coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals right up to the present day. Many of these key titles are available here in full text including complete runs.

FILM. Search articles on film and television studies' topics including theory, preservation, restoration, writing, production, cinematography, reviews from "Variety" back to 1914 and more.

HISTORY. Find journal articles covering world history from 1450 to the present. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.

MULTIDISCIPLINARY. Search the University of Minnesota Libraries to find books, scholarly journal articles, news, magazines, media, and other items in the University's collection. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.

LITERATURE, SOME FILM. Use the MLA International Bibliography to find scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. This index has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926.

NEWS, SOME JOURNALS. Provides access to full-text newspapers, journals, and digital libraries compiled and hosted by East View Information Services. Russian-studies resources include: Current Digest of the Russian Press, International Affairs digital archive, Literaturnaia Gazeta digital archive, Russian Central Newspapers, Russian National Bibliography, World News Connection, and more. Much but not all content is in Russian.