GER 8300: BLACK - Red - Gold: the African Diaspora and Germany

Features more than 170 wide-ranging magazines by and about African Americans.

New insight into many of the most important historical events and movements of the last hundred years. In addition to providing unique viewpoints on Americas fight for racial justice, this fully searchable online collection also offers rare insight into race relations in Latin America, Europe, Africa and Asia.

Translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from around the world providing comprehensive coverage of the conflict that drove global politics from the end of World War II to the early 1990s.

Single access point to millions of artworks, artefacts, books, films and music from European museums, galleries, libraries and archives.

Primary source materials documenting Germany's political, social, and cultural history from 1500 to the present. It comprises original German texts with new English translations, and a wide range of visual imagery.

HathiTrust provides access to millions of books and other materials. Full text searching of most books is available and books in the public domain (generally older books) can be freely viewed and/or downloaded. Books still in copyright have more limited access. Users with print-reading disabilities can apply for special access to digitized works by emailing wilsref@umn.edu.

Search primary source collections of the nineteenth century (1800s) with books, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. Topics include British politics, theater and music; European literature, Asian exploration, photography, and more.

This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens. It spans most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba.