Ask Brian!
Brian Vetruba
Contact:
Office: 1a Wilson Library
309 19th Ave. S. Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: bvetruba@umn.edu
309 19th Ave. S. Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: bvetruba@umn.edu
612-625-8161
History, Iberian, and Latin American Studies Librarian
Use this to assist you with completing your assignments for HIST 4011V/W: Research Seminar “Modern Political Revolutions: Political Contention and Global Historical Transformations”
Reference Sources
The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social and Political Movements by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781405197731Publication Date: 2013Contains over 400 entries exploring social and political movements and related collective phenomena throughout the world. Covers a broad range of historical and modern topics reflecting significant social and political changes -from the French revolution, to the Chinese Communist Revolution, the global women's movement, to the Arab Spring, and from the American civil rights movement to contemporary environmentalism.
The International Encyclopedia of Revolution and Protest by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781405198073Publication Date: 2009Covers the history of protest and revolution over the past 500 years - throughout the modern era of mass movements.
- Oxford Reference OnlineContains 100 language and subject dictionaries and other reference works, and searches across these resources. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
- Oxford Handbooks OnlineOxford Handbooks contain peer-reviewed scholarly review articles in Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion. Included are classic works of scholarship along with newly-published works. Each handbook offers a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study. Individual articles by leading scholars review key issues and major debates, and discuss how those debates might evolve.
- Cambridge HistoriesProvides full text online access to over 360 volumes of Cambridge Histories reference series published since 1960. Coverage of political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects.
- WikipediaCiting Wikipedia is generally not acceptable for research papers, however, it is a great starting point to get background information and can lead to scholarly and primary sources. Also, see Academic Use of Wikipedia
Last Updated: Dec 2, 2024 3:58 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/HIST/4011W