Resources for: Medieval and Early Modern Studies

Provides biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series. Search by full-text keyword, author, topic, volume title, publication date, or DLB series.

Oxford Handbooks contain scholarly review articles in Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion. Each handbook offers a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study.

Contains 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works spanning the arts, humanities, and social sciences. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.

Survey of European history from 1450, the beginning of the print revolution, to 1789 and the French Revolution. Covers the period's most significant personalities and meaningful developments in the arts, religion, politics, exploration, and warfare.

Search short biographical information on over 6 million people from the 8th century B.C. to the present. WBIS provides an index to the entire archive; we have full-text access to these language-area archives: Baltic, Czech & Slovak, German, Polish, Russian & Soviet, and Scandinavian Biographical Archives.

Includes three searchable resources on Middle English (1100-1500 CE): the Middle English Dictionary, Bibliography of Middle English, and Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse. From the University of Michigan

Search expert commentary and detailed annotated bibliographies to find high quality sources of information in Medieval Studies.

Search expert commentary and detailed annotated bibliographies to find high quality sources of information in Renaissance and Reformation studies.