This textbook provides essential knowledge for biomedical product development, including material properties, fabrication processes and design techniques for different applications, as well as process design and optimization.
This book provides a comprehensive approach to studying the principles and design of biomedical devices as well as their applications in medicine. It is written for engineers and technologists who are interested in understanding the principles, design and applications of medical device technology.
Introduction to Biomedical Instrumentation and Its Applications delivers a detailed overview of the various instruments used in the biomedical and healthcare domain, focusing on both their main features and their uses in the medical industry.
Presents unique quantitative data and brief comparative analysis of more than 180 types of biomedical devices. Covers devices from all major therapeutic areas of application, such as orthopedic devices, cardiovascular devices, gastrointestinal devices, cancer treatment devices, imaging devices, and spinal implants. Offers global analysis of markets per device per therapeutic area.
Also TC Wilson Library (HD9999.B442 S24 2007)
Searches MEDLINE, which is the primary source of journal articles for the health sciences (fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, public health, health care systems, and basic sciences). Coverage is from the 1940s to the present. View this tutorial to learn how to go from a general idea to a very precise set of results of journal articles and scholarly materials.
Knovel provides online access to reference books, databases, and conference proceedings from a number of publishers and covers all areas of engineering as well as content relevant to related sciences. It includes interactive graphs and tables and is a good starting point when you need a piece of data quickly.