This guide is an in-depth listing of European Studies resources available to students and faculty at the University of Minnesota.
Docuseek2-- Streaming Database of Documentaries and Social Issues Films
by Brian Vetruba on 2020-01-31T17:17:00-05:00 in Film Studies, History | 0 Comments
The UMN Libraries have subscribed to Docuseek2, a collection of documentaries and social issue films which are available via streaming. The database includes a number of films in foreign languages with English subtitles. Some of the films also include transcripts.
You can browse by subject as well as search by title. Below are some relevant subjects for European Studies:
To find films in a certain language, go to Advanced Search and select the language in the language pull-down, then click on search.
Films are being added to DocuSeek2 all the time. See the New Releases for the latest additions.
For questions about this resource, contact Brian Vetruba, European Studies and Digital Scholarship Librarian.
Add a Comment
Search this Blog
Recent Posts
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies
Journal of Contemporary Antisemitism--NEW eJOURNAL
Docuseek2-- Streaming Database of Documentaries and Social Issues Films
Recent books on the Holocaust added to UMN Libraries, 2018-2019
New Database--Klemperer Online: Diaries 1918-1959
Subscribe
Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.
Archive
Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.
Last Updated: Mar 18, 2025 2:00 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/moreeuropean
0 Comments.