Russian and Slavic Studies (Advanced Researchers)

Contains around 40 current Russian central newspapers and weekly magazines, covering the entire spectrum of domestic news, as well as Russias economic and cultural life. Most are in Russian with a few in English.

FBIS Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government. Translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world from 1941 to 1996.

Selected articles published by Pravda from 1959 to 1996, as collected and translated into English by the CIA.

The Imperial Russian Newspapers collection comprises out-of-copyright newspapers spanning the eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, up to the 1917 Bolshevik Revolution. This collection chronicles Peter the Great’s founding of the Russian empire, through the empire’s expansion during Catherine the Great, the abolishment of serfdom by Alexander II, the tumultuous years of Nicholas II, and everything in between.

This collection of over 900 newspapers traces the history of Ukraine from about 1989 to 2001 and includes newspapers from over 340 towns and from each of Ukraine's 27 regions. Many titles are in Ukrainian and Russian with a smaller number in Armenian, Crimean Tatar, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Polish, and other languages.

Contains all obtainable published issues (1930-2014) of Moscow News, the oldest English-language newspaper in the USSR/Russia as well as Moscow Daily News (1932-1938). Features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text.

This collection of 16 newspapers traces the evolution of post-Soviet Russia, with coverage beginning in the mid-1980s and extending well into the twenty-first century. These newspapers, some of which had a relatively short lifespan, provide important and critical insight into the events and personalities that defined post-Soviet Russian politics and history.

Provides access to full-text newspapers, journals, and digital libraries compiled and hosted by East View Information Services. Russian-studies resources include: Current Digest of the Russian Press, International Affairs digital archive, Literaturnaia Gazeta digital archive, Russian Central Newspapers, Russian National Bibliography, World News Connection, and more

A service bringing news from around the world, translated into English, between 1995 and 2013. The information is obtained from newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports.