Related Guides
- Holocaust and Genocide StudiesComprehensive guide on resources related to Holocaust and Genocide Studies.
- Russian and Slavic StudiesResources for Russian and Slavic Studies for beginning researchers.
Ask Brian!
Brian Vetruba
Contact:
Office: 1a Wilson Library
309 19th Ave. S. Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: bvetruba@umn.edu
309 19th Ave. S. Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: bvetruba@umn.edu
612-625-8161
This guide is an in-depth listing of Russian & Slavic Studies resources available to students and faculty at the University of Minnesota
Selected Online Reference Books
Большая Советская Энциклопедия (БСЭ) (Bolʹshai︠a︡ sovetskai︠a︡ ėnt︠s︡iklopedii︠a︡,) (EBOOK)Call Number: eBook3rd. edition of the Great Soviet Encyclopedia, published 1969-1978. Available in print.
Great Soviet Encyclopedia by Call Number: Quarto AE5 .G68 (Wilson)Publication Date: 1973-1983English translation of 3rd ed. of Bolʹshai︠a︡ sovetskai︠a︡ ėnt︠s︡iklopedii︠a︡.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedia of International Studies
Search all aspects of International Studies from theory and pedagogy to policy and practice, from identities, sexuality, and human rights to qualitative and quantitative methods, and more.
Online Reference Databases
- Encyclopaedia Britannica Online This link opens in a new windowMajor encyclopedia with information on a wide range of subjects.
- Gale EbooksSearch encyclopedias and reference books from various publishers in many subjects, including art, biography, business, cultural studies, education, the environment, history, religion, science, and social science.
- Oxford Reference OnlineContains 100 language and subject dictionaries and other reference works, and searches across these resources. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
- Caspiana: A Digital Toolbox for Students and Scholars of Central Asia and the South CaucasuPortal to selected media sources, government portals, legislation databases, statistics, and academic resources to study eight countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.
- Belarusian Bibliography in Social Sciences and Humanitiesa bibliographic project initiated by a group of scholars of Belarus affiliated with several Western universities. The goal is to create an international online bibliography of works in social sciences and humanities that focus on Belarus and are written outside of the country in languages other than Belarusian or Russian. The bibliography is a collective Zotero library and anyone with a Zotero account can join the project.
- The Russian Empire and Soviet Union: a Guide to Manuscript and Archival Materials in the United StatesHosted by the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign. Covers a broad range of subjects: political, historical, social, economic, diplomatic, artistic, literary, religious, military, musical, and other matters.
- Russian National BibliographyA comprehensive bibliography of Russian printed works providing access to books, newspapers, journals, book criticism and reviews, the arts, sheet music, dissertations and maps. Database includes: Knizhnai︠a︡ letopis, Letopis' gazetnykh stateĭ, Letopisʹ zhurnalʹnykh stateĭ, Letopisʹ ret︠s︡enziĭ, Kartografičeskaja letopisʹ, Notnai︠a︡ letopisʹ, Letopisʹ izoizdaniĭ, and Letopisʹ avtoreferatov dissertat︠s︡iĭ.
Last Updated: Nov 14, 2024 4:58 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/morerussian