Full-text news from over 9,000 news sources in the U.S. and international newspapers, major wire services, and hundreds of local broadcasting outlets and blogs. There are over 100 Minnesota sources. Mostly English language news coverage with some 200 titles in Spanish, French, Afrikaans and other languages.
Use this for daily updates, news, and analysis of Japanese and Asian politics, business, social trends, travel, and more from The Asahi Shimbun.
Access is limited for 5 simultaneous users.
In order to logout, the user needs to change the database's interface, English to Japanese. You will find "ログアウト(logout)" button after you change the interface.
Search millions of newspapers, business magazines, and newswires with international and foreign language coverage with all editions of the Wall Street Journal. Financial information for publicly traded companies, stocks, funds, currencies, and common market indexes.
People's Daily is the most influential and authoritative newspaper in China. It is the official voice of the central government of the People's Republic of China for the last 71 years, the People's Daily has published daily issues that provide the single location where the central government and the Communist Party of China announce their respective policies and disseminate governmental, political, and economic messages to the public and the world.
The Japan Times is Japan's oldest English language newspaper and the country's only independent English-language newspaper today. The digital archive allows you to search the full text of all issues of The Japan Times published between March 1897 and 2015.
A newspaper database for Asahi shinbun containing 8 million articles (as of January, 2009) published from 1879 to present. Also includes articles from the weekly magazines Aera and Shūkan Asahi, and from the annual new-word dictionary Chiezō.
Online newspaper resource covering Yomiuri shinbun (1874 to the present: image format from 1874 to 1989; full text 1986 to the present) and the English edition, Daily Yomiuri (Sept. 1989 to the present). Both newspapers are searchable by article, keyword, subject category, and issue. Charts and photographs are not included. Also includes biographical information on 26,000 people.
Note: Limited number of simultaneous users. Please log out after use.
A service bringing news from around the world, translated into English, between 1995 and 2013. The information is obtained from newspaper articles, television and radio broadcasts, online sources, conference proceedings, periodicals, and non-classified reports.