Find Streaming Audio
- American MusicListen to 170,000+ tracks from America's past including country, folk, jazz, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, R&B, shape note singing and more.
- The Art Song ProjectFrom the resource's landing page: "Listen free-of-charge to a growing collection of rare and delightful art songs. Each composition has been lovingly resurrected from the depths of art song history, with most of them from previously unknown composers. The songs are performed in one take to give them a 'live' feeling - by soprano Hélène Lindqvist and pianist Philipp Vogler. All art work also by the duo.'
- Classical Music LibraryClassical Music Library is an extensive collection of recordings with a supplementary reference database that users may search and listen to music delivered to their desktop. Classical Music Library is cross-referenced to a database of supplementary information and features fully licensed recordings, thousands of program notes and composer biographies, advanced searching, and hundreds of recommended playlists themed by genres.
- Contemporary World MusicWorld Music streams over 1.5 million audio tracks from about 130,000 albums, plus 22 videos. The content ranges from reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more.
- Met Opera on DemandUnlimited browsing to more than 450 Met Opera performances. Video playing access is limited to 5 simultaneous users.
- Music & Performing ArtsFind streaming audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles including American music, classical, world music, jazz, dance and more.
- Music Online: Jazz Music LibraryJazz Music Library streams over a half-million audio tracks from about 45,000 albums issued by such major labels as Verve, Impulse, Jazzology, Black Swan, Circle Records, Paramount, Concord, Fantasy, Milestone, Monterey Jazz Festival Records, Original Jazz Classics, Pablo, Peak, Prestige, Riverside, Stretch Records, and Original Jazz Classics. The list of artists ranges from Buddy Guy, Charlie Parker, Chuck Mangione, Dinah Washington, Diana Krall, Ella Fitzgerald, Etta James, Grover Washington, Jr., Les Paul, Louis Armstrong, Nina Simone, and Peggy Lee, to Quincy Jones, Ramsey Lewis, Sarah Vaughan, Stan Getz, Bill Evans, Billie Holliday, Thelonius Monk, Tony Bennett, and many others.
- Music Online: Popular Music LibraryMusic Online: Popular Music Library from Alexander Street contains a wide range of popular music from around the world, including hundreds of thousands of tracks from major genres in pop music, including alternative, country, Christian, electronic, hip-hop, metal, punk, new age, R&B, reggae, rock, soundtracks and many more.
- Music Online: Smithsonian Global SoundStream music online including the collections of the Smithsonian Folkways Recordings with music from cultures all over the world.
- Naxos Music LibraryOnline collection of recorded music in streaming audio -- primarily classical music, plus smaller collections of world music and jazz.
- Philadelphia Orchestra Listen On DemandCheck out streaming recordings of the Philadelphia Orchestra, free of charge. The growing Listen On Demand collection does not duplicate Philadelphia Orchestra
content found on physical media or downloadable content.
Last Updated: May 24, 2023 11:26 AM