HIST 3615W: Gender, Work, and Livelihood: Women in European History: 1500 to the Present

AM (formerly Adam Matthew) publishes unique primary source collections from archives around the world. Collections span the social sciences and humanities and cover a multitude of topics ranging from Medieval family life and Victorian medicine to 1960s pop culture and global politics.

Provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective.

Find primary sources about gender history, from the 19th to 21st centuries. Primary sources include correspondence, newsletters, periodicals, organizational records, and diaries. Themes include sexuality, women's and men's movements, suffrage, the body, employment, education, family and domestic life, education and employment.

Primary source materials documenting Germany's political, social, and cultural history from 1500 to the present. It comprises original German texts with new English translations, and a wide range of visual imagery.

Search books from the Enlightenment period in Great Britain between 1701 and 1800 with over 180,000 English-language titles and editions printed in the United Kingdom and the Americas. It includes books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more.

Edited correspondence among the greatest thinkers and writers of early 17th to mid-19th century in Europe, the Americas, and Asia with their families and friends, bankers and booksellers, patrons and publishers. Coverage includes letters and documents, document sources such as manuscripts and early printed editions, scholarly annotations, and links to biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, newspapers, and other online resources.

Use this source to find primary sources and full text books from the 1460-1850 period with focuses on economics interpreted in the widest sense, including political science, history, sociology, and special collections on banking, finance, transportation and manufacturing.

Search primary source collections of the nineteenth century (1800s) with books, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. Topics include British politics, theater and music; European literature, Asian exploration, photography, and more.

Provides primary sources on women's suffrage in the UK, from 1903-1928, and its colonies, 1930-1962. Primary sources include Parliamentary debates and reports, prison conditions, police surveillance, profiles on individual suffragettes.