Research Guides: British and Irish Studies: Dissertations

Ask Brian!

Email Me

Contact:

Office: 1a Wilson Library
309 19th Ave. S. Minneapolis, MN 55455

Email: bvetruba@umn.edu

612-625-8161

Dissertations and Theses Global
Collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Global ETD Search
Search the 6+ million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world contained in the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) archive.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
A free catalog of over 5 million electronic theses and dissertations published by an international group of around 175 institutions.
University of Minnesota Digital Conservancy
The University of Minnesota Digital Conservancy (UDC) is a venue for faculty to deposit open access copies of their scholarly work, a showcase for select student works, such as dissertations and honors theses, a home to the Data Repository for the University of Minnesota (DRUM), and centralized, searchable access to institutional digital records including those of the University of Minnesota Archives.

WorldCat
Find books, journals, articles, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, theses/dissertations, machine-readable data files, and any other materials available in libraries worldwide. All subject areas are covered. Request items through Interlibrary Loan using the ILLiad link on each item's record. A mobile version of this database is available. Limited to 65 simultaneous users.

Last Updated: Sep 10, 2025 12:47 PM