Journal Information
- All that JAS: Journal Abbreviation Sources
- Registry of web resources that list or provide access to the full title of journal abbreviations.
- Bioscience Journal Abbreviations
- Berkeley Library, University of California
- CAplus: Core Journal Coverage List
- Chemical Abstracts Service
- DOAJ : Directory of Open Access Journals
- Elsevier Journal Finder
-
Journal Finder is a tool that uses a machine learning algorithm to recommend Elsevier journals that match the scope of your manuscript. You can use Journal Finder in two ways:
- Match my abstract is designed to suggest journals which have published articles with content similar to your manuscript.
- Search by keywords or journal title is designed to discover journals in your field of research.
-
Either of these options are designed to suggest journals which have published articles.
-
- Genamics JournalSeek: Medicine
- Genamics JournalSeek is the largest completely categorized database of freely available journal information available on the internet. Presently contains 60,458 titles. Journal information includes the description (aims and scope), journal abbreviation, journal homepage link, subject category and ISSN.
- JANE: Journal/Author Name Estimator
- JANE helps authors find journals to submit articles to, similar papers to cite or helps editors locate potential reviewers.
From the website: Just enter the title and/or abstract of the paper in the box, and click on 'Find journals', 'Find authors' or 'Find Articles'. Jane will then compare your document to millions of documents in Medline to find the best matching journals, authors or articles.
JANE first searches for the 50 articles that are most similar to your input. For each of these articles, a similarity score between that article and your input is calculated. The similarity scores of all the articles belonging to a certain journal or author are summed to calculate the confidence score for that journal or author. The results are ranked by confidence score. Created by the Biosemantics Group (www.biosemantics.org)
- JANE helps authors find journals to submit articles to, similar papers to cite or helps editors locate potential reviewers.
- List of Serials Indexed for Online Users
- National Library of Medicine MEDLINE journal list
- List of Title Word Abbreviations (LTWA)
- International Standard Serial Number International Centre
- Contains all the standardised abbreviations used for words in scientific citations. It is based on ISO 4. The ISSN Network creates the abbreviations in the List of Title Word Abbreviations. The ISSN National Centres abbreviate the words in their country’s languages.
- PubMed Journal Database
- Search by title keyword or part of a word. Provides MEDLINE journal abbreviation, complete journal title, publisher and ISSN. Also has link to webpage containing list of PubMed journals that provide links to full text articles (all full-text, not just free full text)
- SCImago Journal & Country Rank
- A portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database (Elsevier B.V.). These indicators can be used to assess and analyze scientific domains. This platform takes its name from the SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) indicator, developed by SCImago from the widely known algorithm Google PageRank. This indicator shows the visibility of the journals contained in the Scopus® database from 1996.
- SPI-Hub
- SPI-Hub™ attempts to provide prospective authors with the available information on quality, rigor, and transparency of the journal publishing industry to aid with informed decision making for the purpose of identifying a publishing avenue. SPI-Hub™ provides indicators of journal scholarship expressed through metadata in 26 fields (e.g., indexing status in biomedical databases, stated adherence to publishing policies/best practices, reporting of open access policies such as fees and licensing options), which can be viewed and compared throughout SPI-Hub™ by simply selecting one or more journal title(s).
- Search journals by title, topic, author or "my citations." Also includes several tutorials and you can browse pre-print servers and discover domain specific data repositories.
- Think, Check, Submit
-
Think. Check. Submit. helps researchers identify trusted journals and publishers for their research. Through a range of tools and practical resources, this international cross-sector initiative aims to educate researchers, promote integrity, and build trust in credible research and publications.
-
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
- Lists information for over a quarter-million serial records such as newspapers, popular and trade magazines, and academic and scholarly journals. Includes active, ceased, and forthcoming publications. Search by title, subject and more. Available to current University of Minnesota students, staff and faculty
- Journal Citation Reports: JCR (InCites)Journal Citation Reports helps you evaluate and compare scholarly and technical journals. JCR Science Edition contains data about more than 8,000 journals in science and technology. JCR Social Sciences Edition contains data about more than 2,600 journals in the social sciences. Includes the Impact Factor for these journals.