Chinese Studies Advanced Guide

The Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database by Hong Kong Baptist University documents 420 crude drugs commonly used in Chinese Medical practice.

The Chinese Medicine Formulae Images Database by Hong Kong Baptist University documents 182 Chinese Medicine formulae commonly used in Chinese Medical practice.

The Chinese Medicine Specimen Database by Hong Kong Baptist University is established to help promoting people's awareness of the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines.

By Chinese University of Hong Kong.

The database has 3830 records of materials covers Daoism, Buddhism and Medicine. Each record has the metadata and full text of the book. The database is searchable, browsable, and also can be visualized and exported.

Dr. Luo Zhenfu Collection reveals the professional achievements and multi-faceted life of an imperial physician in the Qing Dynasty who moved to Hong Kong in the 1930s. The digitized images showcase the preserved items in this interdisciplinary collection ranging from manuscripts, correspondences with famous friends and acquaintance, Chinese medicine prescriptions, design drafts of the brand and products from Dr Luo’s medicine business Sheng Sheng Tang in Hong Kong, as well as some rare books, valuable paintings and calligraphy he collected or received from thankful patients.

The Phytochemical Image Database by Hong Kong Baptist University aims to provide comprehensive information of Bioactive compounds found in medicinal herbs.

The digitized collections of the Wangensteen Historical Library are freely available online through the UMedia Archive.

By the National Library of China.

By National Taiwan University.