Related Guides
A research guide for advanced Japanese studies researchers detailing Japan studies resources in English and Japanese.
Getting Started
Explore databases and resources relevant to research Japanese Studies. Use the tabs on the left to find specific types of resources, such as journal articles, newspaper, and books. You can also find the resources by subject.
For other East Asian studies resources, see the other guides listed in Related Guides.
If you have any questions, suggestions or feedback about this guide and other related East Asian Studies guides, please feel free to email Shuqi at shuqi@umn.edu.
How to find resources
UMN Digital Repositories
- Data Repository for the U of M (DRUM)DRUM is a publicly available collection of digital research data generated by U of M researchers, students, and staff. Anyone can search and download the data housed in the repository, instantly or by request.
- Digital Content LibraryThe Digital Content Library (DCL) consists of around 300,000 items from teaching and research collections across the University of Minnesota. Support is provided for just about any digital file format including images, videos, audio, 3-D objects, Word, PowerPoint, Excel, and PDFs.
Note: This is a licensed resource only available to current UMN students, faculty, and staff. - Minnesota Digital LibraryThe Minnesota Digital Library (MDL) supports discovery and education through access to unique digital collections shared by cultural heritage organizations from across the state of Minnesota. The Minnesota Digital Library also provides education and training opportunities concerning digitization best practices, metadata for digital collections, and digital preservation.
- UMediaUMedia includes digitized collections from the University of Minnesota Libraries, Archives and Special Collections.
- University of Minnesota Digital ConservancyThe University of Minnesota Digital Conservancy (UDC) is a venue for faculty to deposit open access copies of their scholarly work, a showcase for select student works, such as dissertations and honors theses, a home to the Data Repository for the University of Minnesota (DRUM), and centralized, searchable access to institutional digital records including those of the University of Minnesota Archives.
Last Updated: Nov 7, 2024 12:06 PM
URL: https://libguides.umn.edu/japan_advanced